initialization exception

TK1958

Hi. I've been using Tivimatmate Premium for awhile now, with no issues. Today, all of a sudden I get a blank screen with "initialization exception"
error. I've changed to external player instead of using internal player but I can't navigate back and forth or switch playlists like I can when I use the internal player. What happened? I'm using Version 3.3.0
Can anyone advise? Please be gentle, I'm a novice.

Well, personally I haven't found the need for an external player. I think the internal player is excellent.
As far as the error, that has shown up for a variety of reasons.
What kind of device are you using? How did you create/add the playlist. Did you use/add XC codes? It's preferable.
I would suggest if it's not a hardship of losing tweaks/faves to delete the playlist and start over. Restart your device, and shut down your gateway/modem for a few minutes, and start it up again. Add the playlist back.

Well, personally I haven't found the need for an external player. I think the internal player is excellent.
As far as the error, that has shown up for a variety of reasons.
What kind of device are you using? How did you create/add the playlist. Did you use/add XC codes? It's preferable.
I would suggest if it's not a hardship of losing tweaks/faves to delete the playlist and start over. Restart your device, and shut down your gateway/modem for a few minutes, and start it up again. Add the playlist back.
I use an Nvidia Shield and a FireTV. I use the Xtreme Codes, they're easier. I restarted my device and it seemed to fix the issue. I've never had a problem with Tivimate until now. But as long as it's fixed (for now) I'm happy. Thanks for your reply.

I use an Nvidia Shield and a FireTV. I use the Xtreme Codes, they're easier. I restarted my device and it seemed to fix the issue. I've never had a problem with Tivimate until now. But as long as it's fixed (for now) I'm happy. Thanks for your reply.